

RICK SCOTT **GOVERNOR**

605 Suwannee Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450 JIM BOXOLD SECRETARY

ROADWAY DESIGN BULLETIN 16-11 STRUCTURES DESIGN BULLETIN 16-11

(FHWA Approved: 11/01/16)

DATE: November 1, 2016

TO: District Directors of Transportation Operations, District Directors of

> Transportation Development, District Design Engineers, District Consultant Project Management Engineers, District Construction Engineers, District Geotechnical Engineers, District Structures Design Engineers, District Maintenance Engineers, District Roadway Design Engineers, District Traffic Operations Engineers, Program Management Engineers, District Drainage

Engineers and District Materials Engineers

FROM:

Michael Shepard, P.E., State Roadway Design Engineer
Robert Robertson, P.E., State Structures Design Engineer

Combes Boyd (combes Boyd)

COPIES: Brian Blanchard, Tom Byron, Courtney Drummond, Tim Lattner, David Sadler,

> Mark Wilson, Rudy Powell, John Krause, Lora Hollingsworth, Amy Tootle, Bruce Dana, Gregory Schiess, Trey Tillander, Dan Scheer, Chad Thompson (FHWA), Jeffrey Ger (FHWA), Nick Finch (FHWA) and Phillip Bello (FHWA)

SUBJECT: FY 2017-18 Design Standards eBook

This bulletin announces the release of the Fiscal Year (FY) 2017-18 Design Standards eBook which is available on the State Office of Design website at the following link:

http://www.fdot.gov/roadway/DesignStandards/Standards.shtm

IMPLEMENTATION

The FY 2017-18 Design Standards eBook will be effective for projects with lettings between July 1, 2017 and June 30, 2018.

CONTACT

Derwood Sheppard, P.E. Design Standards Publication Manager Phone (850)-414-4334 derwood.sheppard@dot.state.fl.us

MAS/RVR/dcs



Florida Department of Transportation

RICK SCOTT GOVERNOR

605 Suwannee Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450 JIM BOXOLD SECRETARY

June 24, 2015

MEMORANDUM

TO:

Andre Pavlov, Tom Andres, and Charles Boyd

FROM:

Robert V. Robertson, Jr., P.E., State Structures Design Engineer

COPIES:

J. Boxold, B. Blanchard, T. Byron, T. Lattner

RE:

DELEGATION OF SIGNATURE AUTHORITY

For Cost Centers 986 and 988

The following list establishes priority for signature authority in the absence of the State Structures Design Engineer. This authorization includes all documents requiring the Signature of the State Structures Design Engineer, **WITH THE EXCEPTION OF** personnel actions and out-of-state travel requests and reimbursements.

Cost Center 986

- 1. Andre Pavlov
- 2. Tom Andres
- 3. Charles Boyd

Cost Center 988

1. Will Potter

This memo supersedes any previous authorization and shall remain in effect until rescinded by me.

RVR/ar