## **COMMISSION FOR THE TRANSPORTATION DISADVANTAGED**

Florida Commission for the



Business Meeting Agenda May 24, 2022 9:30 AM until Completion 2401 SE Monterey Road Stuart, FL 34996 Dr. Phillip Stevens, Chairman Lillian Barrios, Commissioner Don Elwell, Commissioner Christinne Gray, Commissioner Renee Knight, Commissioner Dr. Robin Tellez, Commissioner

Join on your computer or mobile app Via TEAMS

click here to join the meeting Or call in (audio only) 1-850-739-5589, 123299239#

Item #	Agenda Item	Speaker(s)
1.	Call to Order	Chairman Phil Stevens
II.	Pledge of Allegiance	Chairman Stevens
III.	Introduction of Commissioners and Advisors	Commissioners and Advisors
IV.	Public Comments (Comments limited to the current agenda items)	Public
V.	Martin County Welcome and Presentation	Ricardo Vazquez,
		Martin County Metropolitan Planning Organization
		Karen Deigl,
		Senior Resource Association, Inc.
	Action Items	
VI.	Approval of March 22, 2022 Meeting Minutes	Chairman Stevens
VII.	Community Transportation Coordinator (CTC) Designations	
	Broward County	Charlene Burke,
		Broward County MPO
	Franklin County	Kwentin Eastberg,
		Apalachee Regional Planning Council
	Gadsden County	Kwentin Eastberg,
		Apalachee Regional Planning Council

	Gulf County	Kwentin Eastberg,
		Apalachee Regional Planning Council
	Liberty County	Kwentin Eastberg, Apalachee Regional Planning
		Council
	Madison County	Lynn Godfrey,
		North Central Florida Regional Planning Council
	Nassau County	Margo Moehring Northeast Florida Regional Council
	Okaloosa County	Howard Vanselow,
		West Florida Regional Planning Council
	Palm Beach County	Valerie Nielson,
		Palm Beach Transportation Planning Organization
	Pinellas County	Rob Feigel,
		Forward Pinellas
VIII.	Election of Vice-Chair	Chairman Stevens
	Information Items	
IX.	Executive Director Report	David Darm
Х.	Commissioner and Advisor Reports	Commissioners and Advisors
XI.	Public Comments	Public
XII.	Commissioner and Advisor Closing Comments	Commissioners and Advisors
XIII.	Adjournment	Chairman Stevens
	Next Meeting: June 2022, Date TBA, Virtual Meeting	

When operating under Florida's Government in the Sunshine Law, the Florida Supreme Court recognizes the importance of public participation in open meetings. The Commission provides that right of access at each public meeting and adheres to Chapter 286.011, Florida Statutes. This meeting will be recorded and a summary of the discussion will be published at a future date.

Members of the public interested in speaking during the "Public Comments" segments are encouraged to complete the attached public comment card and return to David Darm prior to the meeting date at: <u>David.Darm@dot.state.fl.us</u>. The chairman will call on each speaker in the order public comment cards are received. Public comments are limited to five (5) minutes per speaker.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), and Chapter 286.26, Florida Statutes, persons in need of special accommodation to participate in the meeting (including an agenda) shall email David Darm or contact our office listed below, at least 48 hours before the meeting:

Commission for the Transportation Disadvantaged 605 Suwannee Street, MS-49 Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450 (850) 410-5703 or (800) 983-2435 (850) 410-5708 (TDD/TTY). This meeting is subject to change upon the chairman's request.