Commission for the Transportation Disadvantaged

List of Award Winners for 2021

2021 Dispatcher/Scheduler of the Year

Farrah Goff Manatee County Area Transit

2021 Driver of the Year

Janine McDonald Manatee County Area Transit

2021 Designated Official Planning Agency of the Year

Heartland Regional Transportation Planning Organization

2021 Urban CTC of the Year

Palm Beach County Board of County Commissioners
Palm Tran Connection
Palm Beach County CTC

2021 Operator of the Year

JJ Transport DeSoto County

2021 Local Elected Official of the Year

The Honorable Pamn Henderson

Mayor

City of Callaway

2021 Outstanding Coordinating Board of the Year

Martin County LCB

2021 Rural CTC of the Year

MV Contract Transportation, Inc.
DeSoto, Highlands, Hardee, Okeechobee Counties CTC

2021 Innovation of the Year

Sarasota County Area Transit
Sarasota County CTC

2021 Safety Award of the Year

Senior Resource Association, Inc.
Indian River and Martin Counties CTC

2021 Volunteer of the Year

Steve Jack

2021 Sheila Winitzer Shining Star Award

Karen Deigl

2021 William G. & Budd Bell Lifetime Achievement Award

Marion Hart